Services

Here are our sermons from past Sundays, found on YouTube:

Sunday 19th September 2021 - Andy Billinghay is preaching on Philippians 1:12-30.

Sunday 12th September 2021 - Pete Cottingham preaches on Philippians 1:1-11.

Sunday 5th September 2021 - Richard Brunton introduces us to the book of Philippians, as the start of a new series based on these letters from Paul to the church at Philippi.

Sunday 29th August 2021 - Pete Cottingham asks the question: Why can't God accept us as we are? The reading is Romans 3.

Sunday 22nd August 2021 - Pete Cottingham asks the question: Why don't Christians practice what they preach? The reading is 1 Corinthians 1.

Sunday 15th August 2021 - Peter Cottingham answers the question: Hasn't science disproved Christianity? The reading is Job 38.

Sunday 8th August 2021 - Robin Jones answering the question: Why aren't we acceptable to God as we are? The reading is from Malachi 1:6-14.

(Sunday 1st August 2021 was not recorded)

Sunday 25th July 2021 - Colin Strudwick asking the question: Don't all religions lead to God? The main reading is Acts 17:16-34.

Sunday 18th July 2021 - Pete Cottingham asking the question - Can we make the Bible say anything we want?

Sunday 11th July 2021 - Julian Rebera is preaching of the "Uniqueness Of Christ" from Matthew 16:13-20

Sunday 4th July 2021 - Martin Povey - talking about "How do we know God exists". The reading is John 1:1-18.

(Sunday 27th June 2021 was not recorded)

Sunday 20th June 2021 - Pete Cottingham brings us a Fathers Day service for everyone. The reading is James 4.

(Sunday 13th June 2021 was not recorded)

Sunday 6th June 2021 - Pete Cottingham preaches on 2 Samuel 17 & 18.

Sunday 30th May 2021 - Tim Griffiths preaching on 2 Samuel 16.

Sunday 23rd May 2021 - Pete Cottingham preaching on Fathers - contrasting King David with the father in the Prodigal Son. 2 Samuel chapters 13,14,15 and Luke 15:11-32.

Sunday 16th May 2021 - Pete Cottingham preaching on Nathan's rebuke to King David in 2 Samuel 12.

Sunday 9th May 2021 - Clive Langston from the Slavic Gospel Association preaches on Dave & Bathsheba from 2 Samuel 11.

Sunday 2nd May 2021 - Richard Brunton is preaching on David and Mephibosheth from 2 Samuel 9.

Sunday 25th April 2021 - Robin Jones preaches on 2 Samuel 5 - David becomes King of Israel.

Sunday 18th April 2021 - Gordon Hamilton continues the story of King David from 2 Samuel 2.

Sunday 11th April 2021 - Peter Cottingham starts a new series on the life of King David - following on from last year when we worked our way through 1 Samuel. This week we are looking at 2 Samuel 1:1-27.

Sunday 4th April 2021 - Our Easter Sunday Service recorded live.

Friday 2nd April 2021 - Pete Cottingham leads our Good Friday service reflecting on the words Jesus spoke from the cross.

Sunday 28th Match 2021 - Pete Cottingam leads our Palm Sunday Service.

Sunday 21st March 2021 - Richard Brunton preaching on the Doctrine of Sanctification using verses from 1 Thessalonians 4 and 2 Peter 1.

Sunday 14th March 2021 - Pete Cottingham leads our Mothering Sunday Service. Exodus 2: 1-10. Luke 2: 22-35.

Sunday 7th March 2021 - Steve Hagger covers the Doctrine of Adoption using Romans 8:12-18.

Sunday 28th February 2021 - Tim Griffiths is preaching on the Doctrine of Justification from Romans 5.

Sunday 21st February 2021 - Pete Cottingham continues our series on Christian Doctrine with the Doctrine of Redemption.

Sunday 14th February 2021 - Sam Griffiths continues our series on Christian Doctrine, talking about Reconcilliation. 2 Corinthians 5: 16-21.

Sunday 7th February 2021 - Roger Lumley preaching on Repentance and Faith. Psalm 31.

Sunday 31st January 2021 - Pete Cottingham talking about Regeneration (being born again). John 3:1-18. And MAF 75 years.

Sunday 24th January 2021 - Richard Brunton from Living Hope Ministries. Grace. 2 Corinthians 8:9

Sunday 17th January 2021 - Pete Cottingham preaching on Atonement as part of our Theology series. Hebrews 9

Sunday 10th January 2021 - Pete Cottingham. The Trinity. Book mentioned is "What the Bible teaches about The Trinty" by Stuart Olyott published by EP books.

Sunday 3rd Janaury 2021 - Pete Cottingham. 2 Timothy 3:16. Book mentioned is "Something must be Known & Felt" by Stuart Olyott and can be purchased from 10ofthose.com

Sunday 20th December - Pete Cottingham. Luke 1: 26-56. Mary, Jesus' monther.

Sunday 13th December - Pete Cottingham. Luke 1:1-25. John the Baptist. With communion.

Sunday 6th December - Pete Cottingham. Second Sunday in Advent

Sunday 29th November - Pete Cottingham. Jude

Sunday 22nd November - Pete Cottingham. Philemon

Sunday 15th November - Pete Cottingham. 1 Samuel 25

Sunday 8th November - Tim Griffiths, Psalm 130. Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 1st November - Peter Cottingham, 1 Samuel 24

Sunday 25th October - Martin Povey, 1 Samuel 20

Sunday 18th October - Pete Cottingham, 1 Samuel 22

Sunday 11th October - Roger Lumley. 1 Samuel 21. David makes mistakes!

Sunday 4th October - Harvest

Sunday 27th September

Sunday 20th September

Sunday 13th September

Sunday 6th September

Sunday 30th August

Sunday 23rd August

Sunday 16th August

Sunday 9th August

Sunday 2nd August

Sunday 26th July

Sunday 19th July

Sunday 12th July

Sunday 5th July

Sunday 28th June

Sunday 21st June

Sunday 14th June

Sunday 7th June

Sunday 31st May

Sunday 24th May

Sunday 17th May

Sunday 10th May

Sunday 3rd May

Sunday 26th April

Sunday 19th April

Sunday 12th April - Easter Sunday

Friday 10th April - Good Friday

Sunday 5th April - Palm Sunday

Sunday 29th March

Sunday 22nd March - Mothers day